Shawnee County Parks & Rec

Shawnee County Parks & Recreation contacts

Administrative Offices
3137 SE 29th St
Topeka, Kansas 66605
(785) 267-1156
(785) 266-0308, FAX
http://parksandrec.snco.us

Parks & Recreation Director
John E. Knight
(785) 291-2602
john.knight@snco.us

Recreation Director
Randy Luebbe
(785) 291-2607
randy.luebbe@snco.us

Parks Director
Terry Bertels
(785) 291-2659
terry.bertels@snco.us

Park Police Supervisor
Mike Cope
(785) 291-2631
michael.cope@snco.us

Director of Golf
Kerry Golden
(785) 267-3884
kerry.golden@snco.us

Lake Shawnee Golf Course
(785) 267-2295

Forbes Golf Course
(785) 862-0114

Cypress Ridge Golf Course
(785) 291-2670

North Athletic Office
(785) 286-3358

Central Park Athletic Office
(785) 368-3808

Athletics Hotline
(785) 291-4938

Project Manager
Bill Riphahn
(785) 368-1662
Bill.riphahn@snco.us

Park Maintenance Supervisors
Lyle Bausch
(785) 291-2616
lyle.bausch@snco.us

Lu Griffiths
(785) 291-2666
Lu.griffiths@snco.us

Horticulture Supervisors
Dave Bartels
(785) 291-2617
dave.bartels@snco.us

Tom Hammer
(785) 291-2663
Tom.hammer@snco.us

Athletics/Aquatics Supervisor
John Boyd
(785) 291-2614
john.boyd@snco.us

Shelter House Supervisor
Dave McEntire
(785) 291-2624
david.mcentire@snco.us

Central Park Community Center
1534 SW Clay
(785) 368-3796

Crestview Community Center
4801 Shunga Drive
(785) 368-2448

Garfield Community Center
1600 N Quincy
(785) 368-3787

Hillcrest Community Center
1800 SE 21st
(785) 368-3790

Oakland Community Center
801 NE Poplar
(785) 368-3793

Rice Community Center
432 SE Norwood
(785) 368-4363

Shawnee North Community Park/Shawnee North Community Center
300 N.E. 43rd St
(785) 286-0676
785.286.3358

Velma K. Paris Community Center
6715 SW Westview Road
(785) 862-1630

Rossville & Silver Lake
(785) 267-1156

Southwest Shawnee County & Auburn
(785) 862-1630

Southeast Shawnee County, Lake Shawnee
(785) 267-1156