City of Topeka Parks & Rec

Topeka Parks & Recreation Department contacts:

Registration/Facility rental/general contact
Parks and Recreation of Topeka

620 S.E. Madison, 1st Floor
Topeka, KS 66607
(785) 368-3838
Kansas Relay 711
(785) 368-3980 FAX

Director

Terry Bertels
(785) 368-3838
tbertels@topeka.org

Superintendent of parks
Jon Carney
(785) 368-3838

jcarney@topeka.org

Ward-Meade Park (Old Prairie Town)
John Bell, program development manager

(785) 368-3888
jbell@topeka.org
To volunteer, contact (785) 368-2438

Harold Kossover Tennis Center at Felker Park
2500 SW Gage Blvd.

PO Box 3854

Topeka, KS 66604

(785) 273-0030

Helen Hocker Center for the Performing Arts
Jo Huseman, supervisor
(785) 368-0191

jhuseman@topeka.org

Park maintenance

Lu Griffiths, supervisor

(785) 368-3838

lgriffiths@topeka.org

Facility Maintenance

Ron Cathey, supervisor

(785) 368-3838

rcathey@topeka.org

Athletics

Bruce Andrews, supervisor

(785) 368-3808

bandrews@topeka.org

Centers and Camps

Lynn Bishop, supervisor

(785) 368-2448

lbishop@topeka.org

Planning and development

Bill Riphahn
(785) 368-3838

briphahn@topeka.org

City Forester

Adam Moser
(785) 368-3838

amoser@topeka.org

Topeka Zoo contacts:

Brenden Wiley, director

(785) 368-9180

www.topekazoo.org
www.fotz.org